from the chrysalis
from the chrysalis
predictive text
0:00
-7:01

predictive text

in which we celebrate the official launch of my Tarot biz... and YOU get a free book!

hey Hartlist,

“Last night I stayed up late playing poker with Tarot cards.
I got a full house, and four people died.
” - comedian Steven Wright

Hahahahaha sorry. I found that quote while I was looking for a more appropriate onehahahaha.

So as it turns out, Getting to the Point is still one of the hardest things in the world for me to do.1 But here goes:

1. ‘CLEAR TAROT’ IS OPEN FOR BUSINESS
You guys! I am thrilled to announce the official launch of my beloved long-term side hustle. Please visit me here to book readings and learn what I’m all about (spoiler: no one dies, maybe I’ve been doing it wrong?)

2. GET MY FREE BOOK!
“RESPECT FOR TAROT: a new way of seeing”2 is everything I’ve learned in many+ years of reading the cards and everything the cards have taught me about life.
GO HERE and enter your email for a free copy!

3. JUST WANT TO CHECK OUT AN EXCERPT FIRST?

Hear me read the Prologue in this here newsletter’s audio!

OR watch me read it here!

Subscribe to the channel for short weekly Tarot-related videos.

That’s it! We will return next week to our regularly scheduled arts-related programming. (SUNDAY afternoon is the Kids-Themed Chrysalis!)

Please enjoy (and share!!) this content! A lot of time and energy and sweat and maybe tears went into it, not all of them mine! Thank you to the friends who read the last draft. HUGE thank you to brilliant guide/formatting machine Lisa Marie; to skilled and patient web designer Clayton, and to friend and teacher Sivanand Thomas Amelio for suggesting that I write some of this stuff down in the first place.

Speaking of fortune telling (!), I was both pleased and dismayed to hear back from so many of you after last week’s post. Thank you for sharing your Tales of Early Discouragement. I’m sorry that so many people love to make (crappy) predictions about others’ lives with total confidence. Nobody knows The Future. Even really good Tarot card readers. :)

See you next week,

Rebecca

1

I wrote and deleted paragraph of explanations and caveats here no less than seven times. You’re welcome.

2

if you thought, ‘Hey, that reminds me of the seminal theatre text ‘RESPECT FOR ACTING’ by Uta Hagen, congrats on seeing into my soul. hey, maybe you should read Tarot cards.

0 Comments
from the chrysalis
from the chrysalis
weekly blog from NYC-based writer & performer Rebecca Hart
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Rebecca Hart